Deprecated: Function Elementor\DB::is_built_with_elementor is deprecated since version 3.2.0! Use Plugin::$instance->documents->get( $post_id )->is_built_with_elementor() instead. in /mnt/data/vhosts/ on line 5379
Important Runoff Elections Tomorrow - The Parents Campaign

Important Runoff Elections Tomorrow

Runoff elections are happening Tuesday, October 13, in four Mississippi House and Senate districts. These districts held special elections in September to replace recently-retired legislators and the top two vote-getters in each race are in the runoff. Find out what runoff candidates have to say on issues like school funding, teacher pay, pre-k, and private school vouchers.
▪ House District 37 covers portions of Clay, Lowndes, and Oktibbeha counties (see runoff candidates David Michael Chism and Lynn Wright)
▪ House District 66 covers a portion of Hinds County (see runoff candidates: Robert “Bob” Lee, Jr. and De’Keither Stamps)
▪ Senate District 15 covers portions of Choctaw, Montgomery, Oktibbeha, and Webster counties (see runoff candidates: Bart Williams and Joyce Meek Yates)
▪ Senate District 39 covers portions of Copiah, Lawrence, Lincoln, and Walthall counties (see runoff candidates: Jason Barrett and Bill Sones)
VOTE Tuesday, October 13, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.