Mississippi Board of Education

Contact Information for Board Members

Mrs. Rosemary Aultman, Chair
At-Large Representative
Term expires July 2022
rosemary.aultman@mdek12.org

Dr. Wendi Barrett
Teacher Representative
Term expires July 2027
wbarrett@mdek12.org

Dr. Angela Bass
Central Supreme Court District Representative
Term expires July 2025
abass@mdek12.org

Mr. Glen East
Administrator Representative
Term expires July 2023
geast@mdek12.org

Dr. Karen Elam
Northern Supreme Court District Representative
Term expires July 2030
karen.elam@mdek12.org

Mr. Bill Jacobs
At-Large Representative
Term expires July 2024
bjacobs@mdek12.org

Dr. Ronnie McGehee
At-Large Representative
Term expires July 2028
rmcgehee@mdek12.org

Mr. Matt Miller
Southern Supreme Court District Representative
Term expires July 2029
mmiller@mdek12.org

Mrs. Mary Werner
At-Large Representative
Term expires July 2027
mwerner@mdek12.org

Dr. Carey Wright
State Superintendent of Education
cwright@mdek12.org

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.