Madison County School District 

Madison County School District's state funding for the 2016-2017 school year is $4,229,855 below the amount required by state law. Statewide, the Mississippi Adequate Education Program (MAEP), which funds teachers and classrooms, is underfunded by $172-million.

Since 2008, the last time the MAEP was fully funded, students in the Madison County School District have been shorted a total of $42,783,394. During this period of annual losses for schools, state revenue has increased significantly and the share of the state budget allocated to the MAEP has shrunk.

Find Your School and District Accountability Ratings           Write a Letter to the Editor: Contact Info for Newspapers


Legislators Representing Madison County School District
or 
copy and paste the following listserv into the "to" line of a new email on your personal email account:
kwalker@house.ms.gov; info@philipgunn.org; eblackmon@house.ms.gov; jbomgar@house.ms.gov; bdenny@house.ms.gov; dgibbs@house.ms.gov; cwilson@house.ms.gov; bblackmon@senate.ms.gov; bclarke@senate.ms.gov; jhorhn@senate.ms.gov 

House District 27
Rep. Kenneth Walker» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
P.O. Box 265
Carthage, MS  39051
(601) 214-6320 (C)
(601) 267-5368 (H)

CAPITOL:
Room 400-F
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS  39215
(601) 359-2439
Email:
kwalker@house.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Rep. Walker's FB Page
 Twitter:
@CitizensforKen
House District 56
Speaker Philip Gunn» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
101 Pinehaven Cove
Clinton, MS 39056 

CAPITOL:
Room 306
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-3300
Email:
info@philipgunn.org
Website:
Click here
Facebook:
Link to Speaker Gunn's FB Page
Twitter:
@PhilipGunnMS
House District 57
Rep. Edward Blackmon, Jr.» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
P.O. Drawer 105
 Canton, MS  39046
 (601) 859-4202 (H)
 (601) 859-1567 (W)
CAPITOL:
Room 201-M6
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-9394
Email:
eblackmon@house.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Rep. Blackmon's FB page
 Twitter:
@EdwardBlackmonJ
House District 58
Rep. Joel Bomgar» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
357 Kiowa Drive
Madison, MS  39110
(601) 207-0813 (C)


CAPITOL:
Room 400-F
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-9485
Email:
jbomgar@house.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Rep. Bomgar's FB Page (one)
Link to Rep. Bomgar's FB Page (two)
Twitter:
@JoelBomgar
House District 64
Rep. Bill Denny» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
P.O. Box 12185
Jackson, MS  39236
(601) 956-6807 (H)
(601) 956-6807 (W)
CAPITOL:
Room 400-D
P. O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-3369
Email:
bdenny@house.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Rep. Denny's FB page
 Twitter:
@BillDennyMS
House District 72
 Rep. Debra Gibbs
HOME:
CAPITOL:
P.O. Box1018
Jackson, MS  39215
(601) 359-3770
Email:
dgibbs@house.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Rep. Gibbs' FB page
 Twitter:
@ElectDGibbs
House District 73
Rep. Cory Wilson» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
P.O. Box 2957
Madison, MS  39130
(601) 212-4748 (C)

CAPITOL:
Room 112-E
P. O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-3742
Email:
cwilson@house.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Rep. Wilson's FB Page
Twitter:
@CoryWilsonMS
Senate District 21
Sen. Barbara Blackmon» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:


 
CAPITOL:
Room 213-F
P. O. Box 1018 
Jackson, MS  39215 
(601)359-3237
Email:
bblackmon@senate.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Sen. Blackmon's FB page


Senate District 22
Sen. Eugene S. (Buck) Clarke» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
P.O. Box 668
Hollandale, MS  38748
(662) 827-5685 (H)
(662) 827-7261 (W)
CAPITOL:
Room 214-D
P. O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-3250
Email:
bclarke@senate.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Sen. Clarke's FB Page
 Twitter:
@DCWarrior74
Senate District 25
Sen. Walter Michel» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
CAPITOL:
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-3221
Email:
wmichel@senate.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Sen. Michel's FB Page
Twitter:
@jwaltermichel
Senate District 26
Sen. John Horhn» See Voting Record» See Ed Report
HOME:
P.O. Box 2030
Jackson, MS  39225
(601) 362-1045 (H)
(601) 362-4285 (W)
CAPITOL:
Room 212 B
P.O. Box 1018
Jackson, MS 39215
(601) 359-3237
Email:
jhorhn@senate.ms.gov
Facebook:
Link to Sen. Horhn's FB Page
Twitter:
@john_horhn